Instagram

Get the free app for iOS, Android, or Windows Phone

Welcome to the Instagram blog! See how Instagrammers are capturing and sharing the world's moments through photo and video features, user spotlights, tips and news from Instagram HQ.

Photoset

Photography, Fashion, design, lfw, lfw ss15, street fashion, le21ème, adam katz sinding, behind the scenes, Instagram,

Behind the Scenes at London Fashion Week

To see more behind-the-scenes moments from London Fashion Week, browse the #lfw hashtag and follow @le212m2 and @britishfashioncouncil on Instagram.

Despite featuring photo after photo of stylish people dashing between fashion shows, Adam Katz Sinding's (@le21eme) Instagram bio reads, “This is NOT a street style blog.” He’s not joking. “I like to think I’m documenting a zeitgeist,” he says. “Something we can look back on and remember beyond the clothing and fashion. Maybe feel something.”

Documenting every fashion week is different. “In Italy you have lots of color and flare,” he says. “Paris is minimal (but still amazing) and New York City is insane. Crazy humidity. We run for photos. Like run run. Not jog. It’s a lot of fun but it’s also really dangerous with the traffic. Some of us get hurt but I think it’s worth it.”

And London Fashion Week? “It’s very multi-faceted,” he says. “It’s not like New York City, Milan or Paris. The people are very creative and often quirky. It’s nice.”

Photoset

Fashion, design, nyfw, emptyrunway, lucas lefler, richie talboy, landon nordeman, behind the scenes, Instagram,

Behind the Scenes at New York Fashion Week

To see more behind-the-scenes moments from New York Fashion Week, follow @landonnordeman and explore the #nyfw hashtag.

At New York Fashion Week (#nyfw), photo editors turned to Instagrammers to interpret the collections in unexpected ways. Vanity Fair (@vanityfair) featured haunting photos by Richie Talboy (@okrichie) and Lucas Lefler (@lucas_lefler) of empty runway sets just before the shows started. W Magazine (@wmag) asked Olivia Locher (@olivialocher) to capture the beauty transformations models make backstage. And New York Magazine’s The Cut (@thecut) sent Landon Nordeman (@landonnordeman) to shows to shoot bold photos reminiscent of Martin Parr or Guy Bourdin. “I’m motivated by the non-moments, colors, gestures and juxtapositions that pulse inside the high-paced chaos of the catwalks and all that surrounds them,” Landon says. “The only hard part, really, is keeping up.”

Photoset

Photography, Fashion, design, Black and White, copenhagen, cphfw, henrik vibskov, behind the scenes, current events, Instagram,

Behind the Scenes at Copenhagen Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015

To see more behind-the-scenes moments from Copenhagen Fashion Week, follow @gittestark and explore the #cphfw hashtag.

At the spring/summer 2015 shows at Copenhagen Fashion Week (@cphfw), Instagrammer Gitte Stark (@gittestark) has been applying her dramatic, somewhat melancholic style to backstage photography for V Magazine (@vmagazine). “The best part is watching the theatrical transformation of the models, seeing them rehearse and collect their thoughts before the show begins,” she says. “It makes me realize just how much work is put into staging that one moment on the runway.”

Gitte and other Instagrammers captured behind-the-scenes moments at shows by designers including Barbara I. Gongini (@barbaragongini), Henrik Vibskov (@henrikvibskov) and Mads Nørgaard (@norgaardcph). “Barbara I. Gongini is one of my favorite designers,” she says, “because of her minimalistic but extremely dramatic universe.”

“Copenhagen Fashion Week perfectly reflects its culture,” Natasha Stagg (@natasha_stagg), online editor for V Magazine, says. “It’s all about the details that slightly adjust a tried-and-true formula.”