March Madness’s Final Teams Compete

Watching from home? Share your viewing party photos with #marchmadness!

After a week and a half of grueling competition, the pool of 64 teams in the NCAA Tournament has been whittled down to just eight teams on the men’s side and 16 on the women’s.

Tonight, the first of the men’s “Elite 8” and women’s “Sweet 16” teams will compete for the right to advance. For the men, the winning teams will earn a trip to the pinnacle of college basketball, the Final Four, which will be hosted in Atlanta this year. For the women, the winners of today’s Sweet 16 will become the Elite 8 and be one step closer to their Final Four in New Orleans.

To get a behind-the-scenes peek at the final games on Instagram, be sure to follow these participating players, teams, and broadcasters:


  • Trey Burke, Michigan Men’s Basketball — @tr3yburke
  • Mason Plumlee, Duke Men’s Basketball — @masonplumlee
  • Russ Smith, Louisville Men’s Basketball — @im_basedking
  • Davante Gardner, Marquette Men’s Basketball — @davantegardner
  • Bria Hartley, Connecticut Women’s Basketball — @breezyyy14
  • Chiney Ogwumike, Stanford Women’s Basketball — @chiney321
  • Brittney Griner, Baylor Women’s Basketball — @brittney4griner
  • Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame Women’s Basketball — @skydigg4

Teams and Schools:


  • ESPN, Sports Television Channel — @espn
  • Bill Simmons, Sports Columnist — @sptguy33
  • Dick Vitale, Basketball Sportscaster — @dickiev_espn

You can also browse photos from the arenas where the final games will be held. The men’s Final Four will be at the Georgia Dome (@georgiadome) and the women’s will be at the New Orleans Arena.