Instagram Tips is a series that features Instagram-related pro-tips for both novice and expert users alike! Check out the Support Center, help.instagram.com, for more tips & help for Instagram.
Have you ever hit “Done” after editing a beautiful photo and realized, as it was uploading, that you forgot to turn on your share settings? We’ve all been there, but don’t worry - you can share a photo after it’s been uploaded!
Start by navigating to the image you’ve uploaded, tapping on the “…” below the image, then selecting “Share post”.
From there you can select the network you’d like to share to, or edit share settings. If you select Twitter, the URL for your image will appear in the space where you can compose your Tweet, as well as a character count so you know when you’ve reached 140 characters.
Once you tap the check mark, your image will be sent to the social network of your choice!